17 December 2021

ADAVB BOQ Specialist bursary recipients 2021

Dr Evangeline Alphonse and Dr Thivagar Nirmalann have been announced as the recipients of the 2021 Australian Dental Association Victorian Branch (ADAVB) and BOQ Specialist Bursaries.

Dr Alphonse from Berwick Dental Clinic and Surgery has been awarded the Recent Graduate Bursary and will receive $5000 to be applied towards ADAVB Continued Professional Development (CPD) courses.

Dr Nirmalann and his team from Balnarring Dental Care have been awarded the Practice Bursary and will receive $8000 to be applied to CPD and training programs and $2000 to be applied to ADAVB CPD courses.

The ADAVB BOQ Specialist bursary program provides recognition to both dental practices and recent dental graduates that demonstrate a commitment to excellence and to quality learning, by providing funding to support further professional development.

Download the full release.