Australian Dental Association Victorian Branch (ADAVB) members are assigned to an ADAVB Group, which consists of members in a particular geographical region, based on practice location, grouped together for networking and professional development opportunities.
















Each group has a chair and secretary, elected annually, who organise and coordinate group meetings. Events are typically held two to four per year usually consisting of a presentation or seminar followed by a networking dinner. ADAVB councillors attend most group meetings so it's a great way to remain up to date with ADAVB news, advocacy and member services.

Attending group events and getting to know other members is a great way to build networks and stay connected with your local community while earning CPD hours.

Not sure which ADAVB Group you're in?

  • Review our postcode guide
  • Check the map and log into your member dashboard at adavb.org/mypreferences. If you practise far from home and prefer to join a group near your home location, click on 'update my preferences' and add your preferred group.

Please get in touch with your group chair below if you have enquiries about local upcoming events and also check the CPD calendar.

Group chairs

Bayside: Dr Daniel Felman
Greater Dandenong: Dr Gwendolyn Huang
Inner Melbourne: Dr Bevan Chong
Melbourne Inner East: Dr Carolyn Ng
Melbourne North: Dr Martin Gale
Melbourne North West: Dr Marcus Matear
Peninsula: Vacant
Port Phillip: Dr Jonathan Rooke
Waverley: Vacant
Yarra Ranges: Vacant
Goulburn Valley: Dr Ross Musolino
Mid-Western: Dr Peter Apostopoulos
North-Eastern: Dr Wilson Chen
Northern: Dr Eyad Abutaleb
North-Western: Dr Paul Danenberg
South-Eastern: Dr Katherine Bailey
Southern: Dr Rupert Courtnay
South-Western: Dr Anthony Davies

Group Chairs must complete and return this form as per the instructions so that Group Meetings can be published on the ADAVB website.