Australian Dental Association Victorian Branch (ADAVB) members are assigned to an ADAVB group, which consists of members in a particular geographical region, based on practice location, grouped together for networking and professional development opportunities.

Each group typically holds two to four events per year and these often consist of a presentation or seminar followed by a networking dinner. Some groups also run day events and conferences. Attending group events and getting to know other members is a great way to stay connected with your local community and the ADAVB while earning CPD hours.

Each group has a chair and secretary, elected annually, who organise and coordinate group meetings.

Group chairs

Bayside: Dr Daniel Felman

Greater Dandenong: Dr Theresia Sudjalim

Inner Melbourne: Dr Nicholas Boardman

Melbourne Inner East: Dr Gaurika Sud

Melbourne North: Dr Martin Gale

Melbourne North West: Dr Amy Fung

Peninsular: Dr Dinusha Goonawardhana

Port Phillip: Dr Jonathan Rooke

Waverley: Dr Edelmiro de Hoyos Gonzalez

Yarra Ranges: Dr David Mastroianni

Goulburn Valley: Dr Ross Musolino

Mid-Western: Dr Nick Pelfreyman

North-Eastern: Dr Wilson Chen

Northern: Dr Laura Miller

North-Western: Dr Paul Danenberg

South-Eastern: Dr Yana Stevens

Southern: Dr Andrew Welsh

South-Western: Dr Anthony Davies